Very interesting photos. The discreet charm of black and white.

primarolia NYC

Old photographs, especially black and white but not only, are always inspiring. At least when I have one in front of me, I can’t help reminiscing other times, trying to find myself in the position of these people I see on it or even mentally “walk” those streets and live a bit of the past itself.

The photographs of New York have a special place in my heart. These are the streets I walk and love; are the paths that they have their own story, the roads walked by native New Yorkers such as Woody Allen, Alec Baldwin, Tony Bennett, James Caan, Maria Callas, Sofia Coppola, George Gershwin, Sammy Davis, Jr., Tom Cruise, Humphrey Bogart, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Michael Jordan, Lucille Ball, Al Capone, Jennifer Lopez, Chevy Chase, Billy Crystal, Robert de Niro, Kirk Douglas, Robert Downey Jr., Mel Gibson, Melanie Griffith, Rudolph Giuliani, Whoopi Goldberg, Eddie Murphy, Harvey Milk, Herman…

View original post 124 more words

